Leigh Righton, Photography

Georgia Straight Cover – Veda Hille

First post of 2012!  This year has started with a bang, I’ve been busy busy with loads of projects on the go and exciting plans on the horizon.  I’ll start my year of blogging with sharing this week’s Georgia Straight cover I photographed of Veda Hille.

She and Bill Richardson (CBC Radio Host & Author) have paired up for a performance I personally cannot wait to check out at Vancouver’s Push Festival this year.  It’s called Do You Want What I Have Got? A Craigslist Cantata.  I was lucky enough to get a little teaser of the performance while I was photographing Veda at her piano, and I have to admit it was difficult to keep my camera steady while I was giggling through her lyrics.

I highly recommend seeing this show if you spend any time on Craigslist, or even if you don’t!  Check out the interview and article HERE, or pick up a copy this week!

 

Standard

Leave a comment