Leigh Righton, Photography

The Photo

I always wonder when we embark on new paths or choose our careers, what pivotal moment or piece of work made us believe in that direction.  For me, when I was getting curious about photography, I took part in a group show at a cafe, and to my surprise I sold out of all the images I hung. They were all taken with my point-and-shoot digital camera, and at best it had a 3 megapixel resolution, not bad at the time…

This is the photo that made me believe I just might dabble more with photography.  I’m glad I did.  It was also up in that very first show!

I’d love to see other photographer’s post their first meaningful images and turning points!

www.leighrighton.com

Leigh_Righton_Spare_Parts_photo

Standard

Leave a Reply

