Leigh Righton, Photography

New Digs – Leigh Righton Headquarters

I’m really excited (and rather proud) of my new office space!  It’s been a labor of love and I’m now finally set up and ready to take on the world.  Nothing in the room is from ikea, an incredible feat I must say. I just grabbed a few snaps of the room and wanted to share.

-The desk was made from an old wooden desk, it’s been attached to the wall and covered in galvanized steel and a bajillion screws – trust me, this is an accurate number of screws if you ask my hand after drilling those suckers in.

-The office chair is another DIY project comprised of a few processes.  The metal frame was picked up from a props sell off store and is a real helicopter chair.  Cushions were added and made with lumbar support made just for me, you’d be surprised how comfortable it is.  The canvas over the cushions is waxed canvas (done by hand).  The concrete base was poured separately and various pieces of camera parts and photography related trinkets were put into the wet concrete, once dried the concrete was chiselled to reveal the parts.  Difficult to see the detail here, I guess it’s just worth exploring in person.

-The shelves above the desk were made of vintage cedar barn boards, I love them.

-The chalkboard wall is amazing for organizing my brain and projects.

-Oh, and OSB flooring

Standard

Leave a Reply

