Leigh Righton, Photography

Leeds Radio

I recently returned from a fantastic week in New York.  This was my first time there (everyone I told seemed surprised to hear this) and we covered a lot of ground.. I swear I walked my feet into the ground.

We made one stop at an electronics surplus store called Leeds Radio which has been around since 1923.  It was truly an impressive space and a pleasure chatting with Richard Matthews, the owner and operator.  I had my camera with me and naturally I couldn’t resist this photo op.

The New York Times did a piece on him/Leeds Radio, check it out here for more info.

Standard

One thought on “Leeds Radio

Leave a Reply

