Leigh Righton

The Shoes

I keep meaning to update my blog with something fresh, but I’ve been so busy with shoots and various projects, it keeps getting the back burner.  I have also been meaning to post a photo from a beautiful wedding I was invited to photograph alongside my friend and fellow Photographer, Mathew Smith, on Sept 25th.

I was told that the shoes were an important feature to capture that day, so I wanted to grab a dramatic image for the lovely bride.  Her husband (to-be, at that time) had sent a big boquet of flowers to her earlier that day, so I brought the shoes and flowers outside when the rain and clouds had cleared and the sun revealed itself to help me light the shot.  Below is the feature shot of the shoes..

Standard

Leave a Reply

