Leigh Righton, Musician, Photography

Eric Solomon

I just realized my blogging duties have been neglected lately, sorry I’ve been out of town and focused on my brother’s wedding this past weekend.  It was quite exciting!  I’m back and trying to catch up and planning for more shoots in the next few days.

I thought I would post a visual experiment I had tried out on my shoot with Eric Solomon earlier this year.  Though I did some work in photoshop, I wanted to approach it from a “real life” layers standpoint.  In studio I took a photo of Eric and on site, printed it out on several mediums of paper, one was clear, one print we burned with a lighter, a few we ripped… etc.  I had him hold the various prints in front of his face and here’s the final I put together.  Thanks Eric, for being such a patient model and for letting me play with my crazy ideas!

Standard

3 thoughts on “Eric Solomon

Leave a Reply

