Leigh Righton, Photography

“I was a model in 1900”

Shooting portraits is such a beautiful process, whether it’s a scheduled session or a brief meeting.  I met this fellow while I was in San Francisco last week and couldn’t help but approach him.  He had such a fabulous face, I would love to get a big enlargement made of his portrait so the detail in his skin would be more clear (then online)

He was sitting at Fisherman’s Wharf, tucked away from the crowds beside this lovely old barrel.  When I passed I smiled at him and he winked.  I took that as my “in” to approach him, he said I could take his photograph and told me that he had been a model in 1900…  Sure, why not 🙂

Fisherman's Wharf

Standard

2 thoughts on ““I was a model in 1900”

Leave a Reply

